Georgetown University Online MSF

State Approvals

Georgetown University’s MSF program is authorized to operate in all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

International Admissions Eligibility for Online Programs

Georgetown University is not currently accepting applications for online programs from students who are residents of the following countries unless they are U.S. citizens:

  • Canada (exception: applications are accepted from Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario, and Quebec)
  • Germany
  • Kenya
  • Spain
  • Taiwan
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Ukraine (Crimea Region)

We make every effort to keep these lists up to date; however, your admissions advisor will have the most current information on online admissions from states or countries outside the District of Columbia.

Visa support is currently unavailable to foreign nationals looking to relocate to the United States to participate in the full length of the program.

Relocation Policy

Please be aware that students who relocate while enrolled at Georgetown University may experience a delay in registration eligibility or potentially be unable to complete their studies if they are moving to a country or state where Georgetown is not currently authorized to offer a particular online program. Current students should contact their Community Manager if they are considering relocating during their course of study.